24.7 C
November 16, 2019
Image default
Pakistan Top Stories

NA finalises 22 names for election reforms body

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan’s lower house has finalised 22 names comprising of parliamentarians for induction in election reformations’ body being constituted on order of premier Nawaz Sharif.

NA Speaker Ayaz Sadiq and opposition leader Khursheed Shah finalised twenty-two parliamentarians to be included in the special body for electoral reformations.

The parliamentarians’ names were taken both from upper house (Senate) and lower house (National Assembly) as well as some federal ministers.

Federal ministers include Anusha Rehman, Zahid Hami and Abdul Qadir Baloch were included in the list while three parliamentarians of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) include Syed Naveed Qamar and Shazia Marri.

Three parliamentarians of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) each will be taken for the recently constituted reforms body.

Formal notification would be released by Chairman Senate after nominating 11 more names, sources said.