30.8 C
October 19, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka: PCB announces 16-member ODI squad

LAHORE – Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced 16-member squad for One Day International Series (ODI) against Sri Lanka, on Thursday.

PCB announced the names of players for five ODI matches against Sri Lanka. Azhar Ali will lead the team.

ODI Squad:

Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Bilal Asif, Hammad Naseem, Mohammad Rizwan, Asad Shafiq, Ahsan Adil, Mohammad Irfan, Yasir Shah, Hammad Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Anwer Ali,Rahat Ali.

Pakistan selection committee ignored the Pakistani paceman Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, middle order batsman Sohaib Maqsood and left handed batsman Haris Sohail because of injury problems.

According to information, selection committee likely to drop fast bowler Mohammad Sami due to his ordinary performance against Zimbabwe.

Pakistan Cricket Board also decided to give another chance to young Pakistani cricketer, Umar Akmal to show his skill and talent against Sri Lanka.

Pakistan Cricket Board also instructed Umar Akmal to improve his behavior.

Pakistan team will play five one day matches against Sri Lanka starting from July 11.