8.6 C
October 16, 2019
Image default
Pakistan Top Stories

Federal government announces five holidays for Eid ul Fitr 2015

ISLAMABAD – Interior minister of Paksitan Chaudhry Nisar approved  the five holidays for Eid ul Fitr 2015, on Monday.

Federal government announced the Eid ul Fitr vacations schedule for government organisations, semi-government organisations, banks, education institutes and public sector organisation.

While talking to media, Chaudhry Nisar told that holidays for Eid ul Fitr will start from Friday 17, July 2015 and will continue till 21 July 2015. In this way people of Pakistan will enjoy five holidays.

Date of Eid ul Fitr will be announced after moon sighting. A new moon will be sighted on Friday, 29 Ramadan on July 17, 2015 in adjacent areas of Balochistan and Sindh.

After sighting the Eid-ul-Fitar moon on July 17, the shawal 1436 A.H will begin on July 18, 2015.

Khalid Ijaz Mufti, Secretary General of the Ruet-e-Hilal research council told that the Shawal moon will be produced on Thursday, July 16 at 6.24 am in the morning, adding that on July 17 the age of the Shawal moon will be 37 hours in Peshawar.

He said that in Islamabad the age of the Eid-ul-Fitar moon would be 36 hours and 55 minutes, whereas in Lahore the moon would be of 36 hours and 44 minutes.

The general secretary of the Ruet-e-Hilal committee council said that Shawal’s moon would not be easily visible in Northern Areas, Tribal Areas and Khyber Pakhtunkhawa on July 17.

However, the Eid-ul-Fitar would be celebrated on July 18 2015.