13.1 C
October 22, 2019
Image default
Cricket Top Stories World

Sri Lanka announce ODI squad, Herath dropped after failure in test series

COLOMBO – Sri Lanka has announced 15-member squad for One Day International (ODI) series against Pakistan due to start on 11th of July.

According to details, Sri Lankan board has dropped off spinner Rangana Herath after he failed to made an impact in the test series.

Herath managed just two wickets in the first two Tests against Pakistan before being dropped from the squad for the series-deciding third match  in Pallekele.

Sri Lanka have announced two uncapped left arm spinning all-rounders named Milinda Siriwardana and Sachith Pathirana for ODI series.

Pakistan has already announced its squad for the upcoming series.

Sri Lanka Squad:

Angelo Mathews (capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Upul Tharanga, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal, Milinda Siriwardana, Ashan Priyanjan, Nuwan Pradeep, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Sachithra Senanayake, Seekuge Prasanna, Sachith Pathirana