13.8 C
October 22, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Misbah, Azhar and now Afridi’s turn to win trophy

COLOMBO – Captain of Pakistan Twenty20 team, Shahid Afridi, joined the other team players in Sri Lanka to lead Pakistan team in two match series against Sri Lanka.

Pakistani skipper, Shahid Afridi, Nauman and Zia ul Haq joined the team in Colombo, while Umar Akmal will join team on Tuesday.

Pakistan will play two  twenty20 matches against Sri Lanka. ‘Green Shirts’ will take on Sri Lanka on July 30 in first t20 match and second matcjh will be played on August 1.

Shahid Afridi will lead the team but Pakistan Cricket Board and coaches are not satisfied with the form of Afridi.

Although he recently played Caribbean league in West Indies but he was unable to produce strong punch in any match.

This is big chance for Pakistan team to improve their game before ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2016.

Captain of Pakistan Test cricket Misbah ul Haq and skipper of ODI team both won their series and bring trophy to Pakistan.

Now the burden is on Shahid Afridi to won the t20 series and white wash Sri Lankan team in all formats.

Azhar Ali, Rahat Ali, Asad Shafiq and Bilal Asif came back to Pakistan after the winning the One Day International series against Sri Lanka.

Pakistan team won the both series played in Sri Lanka during on going tour.

Squad: Shahid Afridi (captain), Umar Akmal, Ahmed Shahzad, Nouman Anwar, Muhammad Irfan, Muhammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Ziaul Haq