38.6 C
December 14, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports

Rawalpindi defeated Bahawalpur by seven wickets.

RAWALPINDI: Rawalpindi defeated new looking Bhawalpur side by seven wicket to register their first win in the National Twenty20 Cricket tournament in Rawalpindi, Islamabad.

Opting to bat first, Bahawalpur scored 125/9 in their 20 runs with Aamer Ijaz being the top scorer with 33 runs.

Mohammad Amir took three wickets for the Rawalpindi team.

Nasir Jamshed led the run chase as he made 62 runs from 36 balls while Naved Malik made 51 runs from 43 balls.