18.4 C
December 10, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Imran Khan junior makes way as PCB announce squad for Zimbabwe

LAHORE: National team for Twenty 20 and and One Day Internationals agaisnt Zimbabwe has been announced, captains for both formats remain same , TheNewsTribe.com reported.

Although National Selection Committee had given final shape to the squad which will feature against Zimbabwe national team in T20 and ODI yet the selectors waited for the domestic T20 league to come to an end before handing over the list to Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Shahreyar Ahmad for approval.

The wait has given them some positive, as Imran Khan junior of Champions team Peshawar and Amir Yamin of Sialkot have paved their ways into 15-man T20 squad.

Azhar Ali and Asad Shafiq will not take part in the T20 series due to participation in Haj but have made themselves available for ODI series.

T20 squad:

ODI Squad: 

It is pertinent to mention here that veteran cricketer OYounis Khan, depite a resonable performance in National T20 Cup, failed to impress selectors again as he was not consider for One Day side.

On the other hand, Zimbabwe squad include Elton Chigumbura (captain), Sikandar Raza, Chamu Chibhabha, Graeme Cremer, Craig Ervine, Luke Jongwe, Neville Madziva, Hamilton Masakadza, Chris Mpofu, Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Taurai Muzarabani, John Nyumbu, Tinashe Panyangara, Prosper Utseya, Malcolm Waller and Sean Williams.

National team will leave for Harare to play a 3 match ODI and 2 T20 series on September 30.