20.8 C
December 7, 2019
Image default
Business Pakistan Top Stories

PASHA chairman, officers and CEC members for 2015-16 term elected

ISLAMABAD: The President of Pakistan Software Houses Association for IT & ITES (PASHA), Jehan Ara, made the announcement of names of new Chairman and Central Executive Committee.

Jehan Ara named Dr Shoaib A. Khan as a replacement of Syed Ahmad as the Chairman of PASHA.

The ex-Chairman, Dr Shoaib, briefed the new Chairman and the General Body about the areas that PASHA had focused on during the previous year.

The removal of 8 percent withholding tax (WHT) was also discussed to assist in improving the IT sector.

Jehan Ara congratulated the new Chairman, CEC members and Office Bearers. The new members were also introduced to the General Body, who were part of the meeting. She also assured the new office holders of full support from the PASHA Secretariat team.

The new Office holders for the upcoming year 2015-16 are listed below:

Chairman Syed Ahmed (CEO, DPL Pvt. Ltd)

Senior Vice Chairman Zafar Khan (CEO, Sofizar (Pvt.) Ltd.)

Vice Chairman Farzal Dojki (CEO, Next Generation Innovation)

Treasurer Muhammad Zohaib Khan (CEO, A2Z Creatorz)

Members of the Central Executive Committee:

Amin Uddin Ansari (CEO, CTO 24/7 (Pvt) Ltd)

Talha Munir Khan (Country Manager, Knowledge Platform (Pvt) Ltd)

Shahjahan Chaudhary (CEO, TEAMANTS Pvt. Ltd.)

Atif Mumtaz (CEO, Personforce Consulting (Private) Limited)

Dr Shoab A Khan (CEO, CARE Pvt. Ltd)

Jamal A Khan (CEO, Advanced Research Projects and Technologies (Pvt) Ltd)