27.1 C
December 14, 2019
Image default
Cricket Top Stories

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 2nd T20, Pakistan won the toss, chose to bat


HARARE: Pakistan captain Shahid Khan Afridi on Tuesday won the toss and elected to bat in the 2nd Twenty 20 international against Zimbabwe at the Harare Sports Club.

Pakistan have called back M.Hafeez and Irfan while Wahab Riaz and Mukhtar have been rested for the second game.

With a World Twenty20 coming up next March, Waqar hinted that the new players would receive an opportunity to showcase their skills on the international stage ahead of the 2016 showpiece in India.

“Every team is looking to that World Cup, and that s what we re trying to do as well,” he said.

“That s why we re bringing youngsters in to have a look at them and see what our best team can be for the World Cup.”

Zimbabwe XI: Chibhabha, Raza, Masakadza, Ervine, Williams, Chigumbura (capt), Mutumbami (wk), Jongwe, Utseya, Cremer, Panyangara.

Pakistan XI: Shehzad, Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi (Capt), Imad Wasim, Rizwan (wk), Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Khan