22.8 C
December 7, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 2nd T20, preview, time, date, venue, expected lineup

HARARE: After winning the first Twenty 20 thriller by 13 runs, Pakistan will be eying to lift the trophy by winning the second T20 today (Tuesday). The match will be played at the same venue, which is Harare Sports Club.

The t20 series will be followed by three one-day internationals at the same venue. The short trip is reciprocation of African nation’s landmark tour of Pakistan in May this year which marked resumption of international in the country after six years.

Pakistan’s batting order looks strong in presence of experienced campaigners like Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik and skipper Shahid Afridi himself.

Their pace department also looks formidable, with Mohammad Irfan and Wahab Riaz both making comebacks to the national team.

As Pakistan rested Mohammad Hafeez for the first game, it seems Umar Akmal or Mukhtar will be dropped for the second game and uncapped all-rounder Aamer Yamin get inline to make his international debut for the visiting side.

Zimbabwe, on the other hand, will be looking to exploit the home conditions to register their first-ever T20 win against Pakistan, having lost all eight previous bilateral seven games in the format.

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Game 2: Green Shirts ready to take on host team - Live streaming | Thenewstribe.comThe African side also boasts an experienced batting line thanks to the presence of Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Craig Ervine skipper Elton Chigumbura, Sikandar Raza and Sean Williams.

Shahid Afridi will lead the Green Shirts while Elton Chigumbura will be its opponent captain.

Despite Pakistani team is playing well in the international arena, coach Waqar Younis has warned his side not to undermine the Zimbabwe side as it is very dangerous side at its soil.

The match will start at 4pm Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

Zimbabwe Squad (Likely)

Chibhabha, Raza, Masakadza, Ervine, Williams, Chigumbura (capt), Mutumbami (wk), Jongwe, Utseya, Cremer, Panyangara.


Pakistan Squad (Likely)

Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Amer Yamin, Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi (Capt), Imad Wasim, Rizwan (wk), Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Khan.