22.8 C
December 7, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

ICC announces eight teams for Champions Trophy 2017

ICC announces eight teams for Champions Trophy 2017 | Thenewstribe.com

DUBAI – International Cricket Council on Wednesday announced the top eight teams for Champions Trophy 2017.

According to the list released by ICC, Pakistan grabbed eighth position. Australia snatched top position followed by India and South Africa.

Pakistan team will play ICC Champions Trophy 2017 with ‘Young Guns’ and will give tough time to the opponents teams. 

Pakistan One Day International team now a days playing under the captaincy of young player Azhar Ali. Two star players of Pakistan team announced retirement from ODI cricket after previous cricket world cup.

‘Boom Boom’ Afridi, who always considered as a sign of fear for opponents team, said good-bye to ODI cricket after playing his last match against Australia in Cricket World Cup 2015.

Shahid Afridi is only player who too 350 plus wickets with scoring 8000 runs in ODI cricket.