23.1 C
November 15, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Pakistan squad for Asia Cup, WT20 finallised

LAHORE: A surprise entry of Test opener Khuram Manzoor as Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chairman Shahryar Khan approval for the 15 member squad for upcoming ICC World T20 (T20) in India and Asia Cup.

Umar Gul and Sohaib Maqsood owing to their poor form were replaced by young blood Roman Raees and left arm spinner Mohammad Nawaz.

Kamran Akmal who was expected to make the comeback was also not selected in the side while his younger brother Umar Akmal got another chance.

However the final squad for both event is as follow: Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Immad Wasim, Anwer Ali, Babar Azam, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Irfan, Rumman Raees, Wahab Riaz, Khurram Manzoor.