22.4 C
Perth
November 17, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Misbah ul Haq misses crucial match against Lahore Qalandars

SHARJAH: Captaincy of Islamabad United has been handed over to Australian all-rounder Shane Watson as Misbah-ul-Haq missed the match due to injury, TheNewsTribe.com reported.

Islamabad United won the toss and elected to bat first against Lahore Qalandars in the important match of Pakistan Super  League (PSL)at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, UAE.

The event has now moved to Sharjah, where remaining matches of PSL will be played.

Both Lahore and Islamabad have each played three games at PSL so far, winning one game each as well. The match will further decide about the journey of two teams in the T20 event as the losing team would be in serious danger of being removed in the first round.

TV INFORMATION

EVENT: Pakistan Super League

MATCH: Match 9 – Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United

TIME: 20:00 local | 16:00 GMT 11:00 EST | 21:00 PKT

VENUE: Sharjah International Cricket Stadium, UAE

DATE: February 10th, 2016

LIVE STREAMING: Geo Super, PSL-t20.com, pcb.com.pk, YouTube.com

Islamabad United Team
SR Watson*, Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, SW Billings, Kamran Ghulam, BJ Haddin, Imran Khalid, AD Russell,Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees, Saeed Ajmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Amad Butt, Mohammad Irfan, Umar Amin,Babar Azam, Hussain Talat, Ashar Zaidi
Lahore Qalandars Team
Azhar Ali*, CS Delport, Naved Yasin, Mohammad Rizwan, Umar Akmal, DJ Bravo, Zohaib Khan, Zafar Gohar,Ehsan Adil, BAW Mendis, Abdul Razzaq, Sohaib Maqsood, Adnan Rasool, Hammad Azam, CH Gayle, KK Cooper

The first round will be followed by three quarter finals which will decide the top two teams that will fight in the final T20 game on February 23 at Dubai cricket stadium to win the event.