29.3 C
November 12, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

PCB announces squad for Asia Cup, T20 World Cup

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced the 15-member squad for Cricket World Cup T20 and Asia Cup 2016, TheNewsTribe.com reported.

Khurram Manzoor courtesy to his brilliant form against England Lions has earned him a place in 15-member squad for the mega events

Umar Gul and Sohaib Maqsood owing to their poor form were replaced by young blood Roman Raees and left arm spinner Mohammad Nawaz.

Kamran Akmal who was expected to make the comeback was also not selected in the side while his younger brother Umar Akmal got another chance.

Final squad for both event is as follow: Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Immad Wasim, Anwer Ali, Babar Azam, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Irfan, Rumman Raees, Wahab Riaz, Khurram Manzoor.

The T20 World Cup will be held in India from March 8 to April 3 while the Asia Cup will be staged in Bangladesh from February 24 to March 6.