14.4 C
November 20, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

PSL Final: Closing ceremony underway

DUBAI: First over of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) final started with drama as Mohammad Irfan got rid of Bismillah Khan of Quetta Gladiators, TheNewsTribe.com reported.

Mohammad Irfan took wicket in the very first over of the Pakistan’s premier t20 league final. He left the pitch without scoring any run.

KP replaced the opener and bang a mighty blow in to Irfan in the third over of the match. In first three over Quetta Gladiators managed to score 13 runs.

Ahmed Shehzad is on crease with three and KP is on 11 runs.

Misbah, Andre Russel and Sharjeel Khan will be players to watch from Islamabad United side where Ahmed Shehzad, Kevin Pietersen and Kumar Sangakkara will be the key players to watch from Quetta Side.

Islamabad United remained unbeaten in their last four matches and with their boosted mindset they have upper hand over Quetta but Gladiators who played excellently in the whole event will fight hard to lift the cup.

Match will start at 8:30 pm PST.

LIVE STREAMING: Geo Super, PSL-t20.com, pcb.com.pk, YouTube.com

Islamabad United Expected Lineup: Sharjeel Khan, Dwayne Smith, Brad Haddin, Misbah-ul Haq (c), Khalid Latif, Andre Russel, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami, Asif Ali and Imran Khalid.

Quetta Gladiators Expected Lineup: Kevin Pietersen, Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Luke Wright, Zulfiqar Babar, Umar Gul,  Mohammad Nawaz,  Bismillah Khan, Kumar Sangakkara, Aizaz Cheema,