25.8 C
December 7, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Toss: Eng to bowl first in 1st ODI against SL

Nottingham: England have won the toss an elected to bowl first in the first One Day International of 5-match series at Trent Bridge, Nottingham.

England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and asked Sri Lanka to bat first.

Heconfirms that Finn, Chris Jordan and James Vince miss out. So – and this will make YorkshireDeano happy – Liam Plunkett is in for Finn!

Sri Lanka make just one change from the team that won the second ODI against Ireland, with Nuwan Pradeep coming in for the sadly unavailable Eranga. Angelo Mathews is happy – he wanted to bat first anyway.

England 1 Jason Roy, 2 Alex Hales, 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Jos Buttler (wk), 6 Jonny Bairstow, 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Adil Rashid, 10 David Willey, 11 Liam Plunkett

Sri Lanka 1 Kusal Perera, 2 Danushka Gunathilaka, 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Upul Tharanga, 5 Dinesh Chandimal (wk), 6 Angelo Mathews (capt), 7 Dasun Shanaka, 8 Farveez Maharoof, 9 Seekkuge Prasanna, 10 Nuwan Pradeep, 11 Suranga Lakmal