29.9 C
November 13, 2019
Image default
Cricket Sports Top Stories

Pakistan name T20 squad against West Indies

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Friday has announced the squad for T20 series against West Indies, TheNewsTribe.com reported. 

Wicket-keeping batsman Sarfraz Ahmed will lead the team.

Swashbuckling middle-order batsman Umar Akmal has been recalled after his brilliant performance in the National T20 Cup. Saad Naseem and all-rounder Roman Raees have also earned a call in T20 squad.

Sharjeel Khan, Khalif Latif, Babar Azam, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Muhammad Nawaz, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasm, Muhammad Rizan, Mohammad Amir and Hasan Ali have also been included.

The three-match series will be played in UAE from September 22 to 27.

Complete Squad Here:  Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Muhammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Muhammad Nawaz, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Saad Nasim, Rumaan Raees